Our Advisory Board

Dr. Stephanie G. Adams is the Dean of the Erik Jonsson School of Engineering and Computer Science at University of Texas, Dallas. Dr. Adams is a pioneer in engineering, advancing research and education, and is a national leader in efforts to broaden participation of women and underrepresented minorities in Engineering.

Dr. Susan Carlson has served as Vice Provost for Academic Personnel and Programs (APP) at the UC office of the President since 2010.

Dr. Leah Jamieson is the Ransburg Distinguished Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering at Purdue University. Dr. Jamieson was elected to the U.S. National Academy of Engineering for innovations in integrating engineering education and community service.

Dr. Robert Kirsch is an interdisciplinary political theorist. Dr. Kirsch is also a PI on the NSF GOLD Sparks for Change grant to increase faculty diversity in the Geosciences.

Dr. Theresa Maldonado is Vice President of the newly organized Office of Research and Innovation in the Academic Affairs Division of the University of California Office of the President. Her academic career spans 29 years at 4 universities.

Dr. Leticia Márquez-Magaña is Professor of Biology and the Director of the Health Equity Research (HER) Laboratory at San Francisco State University. Projects in her lab are aimed at using biomedical tools to study how social injustice gets under the skin to cause or worsen disease.

Dr. Beth Mitchneck is Professor Emerita at the University of Arizona with a research focus on gender equity in science, technology, engineering and math (STEM). Dr. Mitchneck is a former lead program officer for the NSF’s ADVANCE program.